Corpus Christi, TX//Fall Photos

Fall is one of my favorite seasons! Unfortunately, we don’t get much of one here in Texas. While I keep seeing photos of girls with new boots and cute scarves, I am still wearing sandals and tank tops. I don’t like to complain about the weather too much, because it could be much worse, but I do sometimes wish we had the four seasons.

I’ve never been one to linger too long on things I can’t change, so I mold to them.

A few ways I’ve embraced fall in my own way:

  • Incorporating the fall colors into my wardrobe (even if it’s not sweaters and jackets yet). I love the dress below that my lovely friend Zel from Honey in the Sun let me borrow for our beach shoot this weekend.
  • Getting pumpkin flavored drinks/candles.
  • Letting my bangs grow out for the winter for a change.
  • Taking walks at night when it actually feels like fall.
  • Paying more attention to the leaves that have fallen (I swear they have secret messages in them;)
  • Planning more DIY projects with the kids (this week we are making our own picture frames with my friend Chris Pichado)
  • Putting more inspirational books on my list to keep my spirit upbeat through the winter months
  • Living vicariously through craft blogs and Martha Stewart magazines because I know I don’t have the time to do any for myself.
  • Making plans for more dinner parties with friends, because they need it and I need them.
  • Giving myself room for improvement, renewal, change, growth and even failure, because they are all necessary for progress.
I hope wherever you are, you are enjoying your season!  Light a fire, take photos of the leaves, get a pumpkin spice latte… or if you are in Texas, go to the beach and enjoy the breeze!
Many thanks to Zelina Garza and Nichole Groves for taking these photos for me. If felt nice to be amongst friends, in the elements, barefoot;)


6 Comments to “Corpus Christi, TX//Fall Photos”

  1. Magnificent!! What amazing photos!

  2. this is a beautiful session! so soft and the deep colors are my faaaave!

  3. Great photos. It is the little things that mean so much, fall reminds us how quickly things change. Thanks for inviting me to your blog!

Leave a Reply

