A year.

A year ago I was lost… But you found me.
A year ago I was tired… But you made me feel awake.
A year ago I didn’t believe in love… But you made me want to.

A year ago…

We met… Again.
We had a moment… Again.
We had a chance… For the first time.

A year ago…
I built a wall… You went around it.
I built a wall again… You knocked it down.
I tried to build it again… You helped me build my faith instead.

A year ago…
I was scared, bitter, hopeless and wandering.

A year later,

I am the happiest I have ever been because you are my husband.
I am who I want to be because you accept me.
I am always where I want to be as long as you are beside me.

A year from now,
I will still be that girl who says “Internet” weird, leaves my purse in the sink, forgets everything, looks at her phone too much.
And you’ll still be the boy I had a moment with… And then had it again and again.

Thank you for the best year of my life.

Love, Kimberly

5 Comments to “A year.”

  1. Beautiful!! Happy Valentine’s Day to you both. 🙂

  2. I love how genuine you two are. Your love is beautiful and real and I admire that. We are so lucky to have people in our lives that we are certain about. 🙂

  3. Kimberly –
    This is the first time I have visited your blog – and I have been so moved by it. I think I am right now where you were a year ago – so its uplifting to know that everything can go *so right, so quickly* – I just watched two of your videos and they are so poignant and beautiful – I’m so happy your life is filled with so much love!

    jen 🙂

  4. And the tears are still falling!! I ❤ the way u say internet!!! And love even more that you mention it….this really was so totally sweet.

Leave a Reply

