29TH BIRTHDAY

I’m happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

There’s been a lot of laughter in my life lately…

Whether it’s been a result of interaction with my amazing friends or me laughing at myself or simply a coping mechanism, it’s been good.

My life is a constant work in progress. Geez, I am a constant work in progress as well. But I am a true believer that laughter is the best medicine so I’m going to take the opportunity to use it whenever possible. I have never heard sweeter laughs than that of my children!

I celebrated my 29th birthday last week and as I took one step closer to 30, I was surprised at how many people wished me a happy birthday while also saying “sucks to get old huh?” To which I replied “not really:)”

How I see it… Aging is just another process we can’t control ( sure

It can be masked with lotions and needles and Photoshop;) but the reality is that it’s going to happen. I see it as an accomplishment… That I’m still here. That with all the sh*t life thrown me, I’m still pushing along.

So my birthday was indeed a celebration of life, not aging. I was truly surrounded by the most amazing people and appreciated that my day didn’t revolve around presents (although I got some lovely things)… It was about me and bringing together all of my friends that may not hang out together otherwise.

Thanks to Jen, the party was memorable and I won’t forget it.

The same weekend, I also celebrated something very special and that was that of being a mother. A blessing I am still not sure I deserve because my children are better than any dream I could have had. They are the magic I see in the world. I also celebrated my own mother. I wouldn’t change one thing about her. She and my dad even sent me flowers to my work for my birthday;) because they are so far away.

It’s hard not having family around sometimes but my friends fill the gap and I am blessed to really feel the light of those in my life.

I also spent the last week moving for the

Summer and continued working out with Jen. Now that we are roommates I’m sure it will be easier to do it everyday. I started P90x and man did I feel it. Jen said she was surprised I was able to keep up (shh so was I:)

So with coming of summer… Things are looking bright. I am welcoming the new things happening and hoping to add a lot more laughter to my days!

Jonathan has been in Portland recording a new album and gets back on Monday. He

Makes me laugh more than anyone so I’m excited for his return!

I hope everyone has a beautiful Sunday… And as always check out the photos of the last few weeks events:)

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

I'm happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.  Lucille Ball

3 Comments to “29TH BIRTHDAY”

  1. you look so lovely in the dress in pic no.9! It’s gorgeous, your images are fab too!
    Love Missy
    -x-

  2. happy belated birthday!

  3. Hope you had a very happy birthday….you got me hooked on hipstamatic now 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

