If you want something done, ask a busy person to do it. The more things you do, the more you can do. Lucille Ball

things.never.slow.down.but.i.like.it.shhhh.don't.tell.anyone.

It seems like we are always up to something…always looking for things to keep our attention. 

These days, I am so busy but it's a good busy. As I continue to do the things I love, more doors are opening, more things are getting "done" for once.

It's spring break for Jade and Lulu. It has been such a hectic few days, but I think it's who we are. Being able to see more of them has been such a joy to me. We've had a ton of fun so far. Having said that, I am definitely glad to see bedtime come though each night:)

We will be doing videos each week… sort of "What we say" type things. This week is just some random banter…what we also do well:) They are definitely my children… my scattered, weird, funny children.

For your viewing pleasure:

These are the photos that inspired the video:)

Photo 26 

Photo 104

Photo 102 

Photo 95 

Photo 28 

Speaking of scattered… I am always trying to find new ways to keep my creativity going. Ways to challenge my thinking if you will. I am so busy most days with real life that I sometimes don't get to "be" creative. However…. last week I found this Hiptamatic App for my iPhone and it's changed my world. I adore it. It takes photos from your phone and turns them into vintage loveliness. I have literally used this app daily. I am able to catch those special moments… plus, it gives me another reason to do self portraits (not like I need one:).

These are a few of my favorites from this last week:

Photo-14

Photo-5
Photo-10
Photo-7

Photo-9

Photo-3 

Photo-4

Photo-15
Photo-16

Lastly, I finalllllly saw Alice in Wonderland. I did a shoot inspired by the movie (I know its been done… and Tim Burton haters… leave now:)

I will give my opinion on the movie plus sharing photos by the end of the week. For now, here is a sneak peak of what I did…

A red queenweb

That's my Lulu: my very own little Red Queen.

I hope you all are having the best week so far, I plan on being around here a lot more from now on:)

Til then, Loves.

10 Comments to “If you want something done, ask a busy person to do it. The more things you do, the more you can do. Lucille Ball”

  1. love the honesty in the post and the pictures .. okay the Queen is stunning .. like her mom .. but wait she is a character of her own heart and your heart .. LOVE IT.
    BTW fix my damn link.
    love you though LOL

  2. lulu and jade are sooo cute. seriously. i saw alice and wonderland this week too and i really liked it (i’m biased about tim burton though so. . .)also i had the most delicious sushi before so that might have put me in a better mood. regardless. . .i did really enjoy it. if nothing else it was really visually appealing.
    now that i’ve written you a little novel. lol
    haha. xo jer

  3. Ah! I love your little girl as the red queen. How fun! I just got out of the theater from watching that movie, like, an hour ago. 🙂 I loved it! Anyway, I am happy to see you are having fun with the little ones. 🙂

  4. um, best bit = jades slow clap @ 1.11.
    i WILL go see a movie.

  5. 🙂 HALO kim. i am Agnes.
    I love the creativity and happiness you brought here and the also in the flicker.
    Your children are cute =3= Keep creating these lovely images and works, please.
    will you bother to tell what camera you are taking? i love those pics come out from it so much. i would be appreciated:)
    thanks.
    have a nice day.

  6. Awesome pics!!! I love the one with “help” on your hand. I need to do that! haha!
    Your little red queen is so great!!!! Love these so much! You’re so freakin’ talented, girl!!! xo

  7. Love your blog! Amazing pics!

  8. I am glad that it has been such an interesting spring break. You will need a spring break when it is all over. Somedays I think I need an Iphone but I have all the technology that I can handle right now.

  9. that last pic of your little is amazing!!!

  10. Oooh….I can’t wait to see the rest of your photoshoot, lovely! That photo is so amazing!!

Leave a Reply

