Ability is of little account without opportunity. Lucille Ball

well hello friday! where did this week even go. 

mine is piled under rubble of 5 days of busy craziness and all i have are the photos below to remember it by. they are from a little vday photobooth party, as well as, random new friends i've been blessed to get to know lately. i love when people "get me".

so. my schedule is insanely hectic right now but i'm finally getting a balance with the mommy life and network kim life. but i am really enjoying this new lifestyle that has seemingly fell out of the sky.

i really believe things are getting more and more clear each day. the answers to my questions actually make sense. for now anyway. i am really taking the time to just be in the moments that happen daily. 

i feel like i am seeing more of the kids even though i am more busy. 
i feel like i am finding out more about who i am, even though i have been more lost than ever. 

the realness of life is that it moves on whether you are ready or not… in this case i wasn't ready, but feel blessed to have the opportunities that have come my way because of the changes to my world.

without change i would not be moving in the direction i had always seen for myself.
without change i still would be trying to fit a mold and making decisions out of fear.
without change i would have never seen things as they really were.
without change i would not have learned to cherish the little things.
without change i would have missed out on knowing some amazing people who make me want to be better than i can imagine… and those who are interested in helping me get there.

so things are…

good.scary.exciting.some days sad.most days happy.new.

with freedom comes brilliant perspective. so i'm letting go. and enjoying living with no strings attached. and trusting that the past does not paint who we are. it gives us the lines in which to draw our "new" selves.

i hope you guys are letting go and allowing change to happen. it feels good!

ps. next week, i shoot my first interview for my Artist feature for the blog…I am so nervous yet excited about it I can barely stand it. i am blessed to have my friend mack (who is easily my new fave person) helping me shoot and work out the specifics. check back for it soon!

jaedan and brittany are adorable girls!
IMG_2837web
april just needed a little help coming out of her beautiful shell.

IMG_3177

the spicy amy

IMG_2919web

my favorite thing about valentine's… candy hearts

IMG_2935
jacob, me and jody we were pretending to do a cheesy band pose??? no? 
IMG_3238
what happens when you have a bicycle hair dryer and wings lying around.

IMG_2892web

april's attitude:)

April tudeweb

 friend jody… he is super nice and hilarious!
IMG_3253

jonathan "trying" to make art out of hair supplies…McGuyver?

IMG_3437web

the lovely cynthia… from http://www.gomotah.com…super sweet 
IMG_9669bb

my other new fave "laura marie" and lacy the awesome makeup
artist from lala's music
video shoot:) 
IMG_2641

the magical lulu
Lulu

and the amazing amber! (photo by mack damon)
Mack photo

happy weekend ❤
7 Comments to “Ability is of little account without opportunity. Lucille Ball”

  1. I love these photos Kim! You’ve captured personality in each one!

  2. “with freedom comes brilliant perspective. so i’m letting go. and enjoying living with no strings attached. and trusting that the past does not paint who we are. it gives us the lines in which to draw our “new” selves”……I have no words for how much this has inspired me today:) Thanks for these words and your photos are fab.

  3. Spicy huh? Lol. Well it’s prob not my fav one of the night but I can’t wait to see the rest!

  4. thanks Kim for expressing exactly how I have felt lately. I must remember that change is good. You express yourself soooo well and I may use a clip of it in my own blog. Keep up the beautiful work-
    lori
    http://missrubysue.com

  5. you have a way with words. and photos. ❤

  6. love your hair and you know i love the wing photo! 🙂

  7. Very inspiring Kimmie!

Leave a Reply

