You really have to love yourself to get anything done in this world. Lucille Ball

having a bit of a love/hate relationship with Valentine's Day today… but I know we will be on better terms soon:)

Valentine

but… I won't let it stop me from spreading the love…

my friend Laura Marie's music video is complete and it's so loveable! She is an amazing artist and I feel so blessed to have been part of its making and even have a small silly cameo. Check it out, it warms the heart truly. 

today i love…
by beautiful jade and lulu
IMG_1652web
my wonderful friends
watching cute couples get ice cream next door
watching cute girls pick out outfits for dates
lady A's "American Honey" (on repeat)
NAKED protein drinks
my new red lipstick
baking for friends and neighbors
the sting of the past fading more each day
late night chats with new friends
my newly touched up dyed hair
 flowers at my door
leaving the windows open
the color yellow
being blessed to be here for one more day
becoming more and more fearless.
and last but not least…
WEEK 7 of 52 things i LOVE…(i do believe i am caught up officially:)
Red Velvet Cupcakes (holy addiction) ❤
Vday photo

i hope you all are having the BEST day. its a little bittersweet for me, but i'm not a hater… 
so Happy Valentine's Day!!
ps. I'm so excited about the "Featured Artist" section on my blog. I've had over 30 people ask to be featured locally and so many more from around the country. I have big plans for the video part of it and my friends are helping me with the logistics. Keep checking back for that!
❤ Kimmie

8 Comments to “You really have to love yourself to get anything done in this world. Lucille Ball”

  1. I’m posting you in my blog this week- You totally inspire me and everyone else around you!
    hugs,
    lori
    http://missrubysue.com

  2. Love the video! You look so cute!! 🙂 And that picture of you and the cupcake! I ❤ it!!!

  3. the video won’t play for me here-AGH! I am glad you’re staying positive and I love those pictures!!!

  4. I just think your kids are gorgeous:) I also wanted to stop by and leave a quick comment of how glad i am you are blogging..you are such an inspiration, and as someone learning more about photography, it really helps when great photographers such as yourself give tips and advice, so Thank You for that! Love, Jess

  5. Your blog is so incredibly cute!!!! I love it!!! Love all the beautiful photos too!! you can find me here:
    http://bearypixie.blogspot.com/
    xoxo,
    Lindsay

  6. your hair is so awesome! do you color it yourself?? i want to color mine again myself…doesn’t red fade fast?? but i don’t know which color to try this time.
    xxxx

  7. Aw! I’m so happy you’re blogging again, lovely girl. 🙂 Your photos/goings-on are crazy inspiring.And how cute are your kids?? he he. You rock!!

  8. fantasmic.. im a hater too… happy vday.. blech.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

