quality control…

so there's an episode of "I Love Lucy" where she is working as a quality control girl for chocolate and she can't keep up with the line so she starts eating the candy… that's how i feel… always behind lol

here is a video blog answering some questions I've received lately:) excuse my use of "um" and "really really" 

anddd…. as usual. i am catching up my 52 weeks of things i love photos… 

week 3: my vintage coffee table (8$ at a garage sale two years ago)

IMG_1922

week 4: i love my jetta

i have had this car for almost 7 years and its still going with some bumps and dings here and there:) 

Jettaweb

week 5: my bed. its the most cozy place in my house. its so soft:)


i also love my bedspread…i got it two years ago at a flea market for $20 and although its old, it looks new:) and happy…


IMG_1160web

week 6: headbands.. for years i have been obsessed with them, for good hair days and for bad hair days:) this was a gift from my friend claire-bear. love you.

Headbandbwweb

Quick Tip Thursday…

so…many of you have asked about how to do diptychs of photos or collages without using photoshop… well I use www.picnik.com when I want a quick and simple collage…its free and easy to use πŸ™‚ the image below was made using Picnik! 

Class dip collage

Happy Thursday<3




11 Comments to “quality control…”

  1. I’m in love with your things i love photos!!! Brilliant!
    Love the video! You’re gorgeous!
    Having been diagnosed with MS last year, I know we deal with similar pain issues. I’m always here if you ever need to vent or talk!
    So glad to see you blogging again! You’re an inspiration!

  2. Love you Kimmy! I can’t comment on the single mom bit but I can say that pilates( or really yogalaties) and a low carb diet have helped me gettinh my health to where I want it. I basically live at trader Joes!
    Miss you well & hang in there woman! Xo Nan

  3. Love your video blog! You’re so adorable! Thanks for sharing so much of yourself with us. πŸ™‚
    And love your photos! That coffee table is adorable! πŸ™‚

  4. I love u too!!! And I adore the headband on you! Your blog is great & I love reading it when Im missing u! *hugs

  5. im in love with your blog.
    the video was awesome…
    you are adorable!!!

  6. thanks for the tip Kim. i’m gonna try it out.
    hope you have a great week.

  7. are you ever going to do a Photoshop class???

  8. A. i’d email you personally but i have no idea where to send that to πŸ˜‰ B. you’re just as cute in person as you are in your photos.
    ok i wont continue down with the ABC’s cause i could go on with them..instead ill make this jumbled,cause thats how im feeling lately….what sites, advice, tips can you give about photoshop? i am a VERY new user, and am loving it already, but really want to learn more…its not the easiest to navigate….
    love your blog…have read it for some time now. makes me sad to see you as a “single” mom, but i know that you must have grown so much from this. You are such a strong woman and what is meant to be will always be. Love your art, glad to see you’re back around..cant wait to see more of you…it you EVER need to talk about anything at all…late night or not (lol) i am one to be counted on. just sayin

  9. What a sweet little video! Thanks so much for sharing. I’m glad you are starting to feel better and gain some control back in your life and in your health. πŸ™‚
    I love that episode of I love Lucy. πŸ™‚ And the Vitavetavegimin(sp?) episode is also another favorite. It brings back so many wonderful memories watching re-runs with my mom when I was younger.

  10. OK, if you love Starbucks Red Velvet… Have you had a Sprinkles Red Velvet? I had a Starbucks red velvet cupcake yesterday, and though it was nice treat, it didn’t TOUCH Sprinkles! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

