"It's a helluva start, being able to recognize what makes you happy." -lucille ball

Nickelback stop

love,
kimmie 
so. now that ive gotten that out of the way…
current faves in music right now:
Lady Antebellum…i am quite sure i have the biggest crush on his voice…its like butter.
CharlesACMBikeRide 
and LUDA… "how low"
its bomb really.
Old faves:
Phil Collins…"Another day in paradise"
and 
Stevie Nicks…"Gypsy"
So I have been listening to a lot of different music recently…branching out if you will.
I listen to:
Pop when I wanna dance.
Rock when I wanna stay mad.
Country for the stories.
Rap when I want to get something done.
Indie when I want to chill.
and 
Nothing when I need to figure it all out.
What music are you listening too?
ps. this photo was taken from my arkansas trip… my dad's opinion is and i quote in his thickest southern accent: "it looks like you are posin for a sports trophy!" love my daddy.
IMG_2486b
Photo by: Keith Tilley
11 Comments to “"It's a helluva start, being able to recognize what makes you happy." -lucille ball”

  1. lol you make me laugh. πŸ™‚

  2. Haha! Gah, I HATE Nickelback.
    Listening to indie all the time….

  3. my thoughts EXACTLY about nickelback. if i hear them ever again . . . .God help me.

  4. haha! did you see that facebook group about the pickle having more fans than nickleback?

  5. no! i didn’t but that would be awesome:) haha

  6. Yes I am in the I hate nickelback fan club! I have NEVER ever liked them. They are ultra lame. Ok anyway I too listen to all kinds of music. Really lovin me some Pearl Jam, Lady gaga gets me going and DMB. I loves that pic btw.

  7. i like some nickelback songs. does that make me lame? πŸ˜‰ i’m kinda all over the place with the music – Glee soundtrack, indie, country… uh, easy listening/adult contemporary/lame-ass love songs. that’s right. i admit it.
    also… you are quite flexible. i’d have fallen flat on my face. great pic, though! πŸ™‚
    xo

  8. I so agree on Nickelback.
    Word that comes to mind: Annoying and that lead singer quite frankly creeps me out to look at.
    I’ve got the Lady A cd coming from Amazon – along with Josh Turner’s new CD…his voice AHmazing!
    Always been a Stevie fan – Silver Spring is an all time fave!
    Shall I go on? No, I’ll end this novel now. K. Bye πŸ™‚

  9. bahahaaaa – nickelback!
    exactly.

  10. I sooo love Gypsy too!!! Hey Kimmie how bout u post that video you made for Sasha where ur gettin down to Bust it Baby…lol

  11. I LOVE Gypsy! And that photo…too fab!!

Leave a Reply

