i know i put that somewhere…

i can not find my favorite headband scarf:( boo

it's been gone a long time. i had hoped to find it…but i haven't…and it may seem silly…but it was like Linus and his blanket…no matter what kinda hair day…it was a comfort to know i could just cover it up…okay Linus doesn't have bad hair days…and I don't wear blankets over my head(bad Michael Jackson flashback)…but you get the point…maybe.

so i sit here with dirty hair and a load of stuff to pack…*sigh*
wish me luck that we can get moved this weekend…and i'll still be wishing that this headband will turn up.
2385393841_d1835cb8b6_b

I'll be back real soon:)

Loves…kb

23 Comments to “i know i put that somewhere…”

  1. oh precious girl… i am so happy for you. you deserve some goodness in your life and a new home is so exciting.
    know i’m thinking of you. good luck in your headband search! πŸ˜€

  2. Wow, good luck!! πŸ˜€

  3. Good luck on your moving and packing. I’ve been there a LOT. My son, who is 7 has moved 4 times and lived in 3 different countries, lol. It’s a good way to clean out and get rid of stuff you don’t need, and maybe get some good NEW stuff instead…

  4. YAY for you – big congrats on the new house! Such fun news. If I lived closer, I’d come help you pack (and search for the headband.)

  5. congrats!!!! that is wonderful news, sorry about the headband though. you look pretty in the scarf in the pic! πŸ™‚
    xo

  6. Oh my! And the craziness ensues! πŸ™‚ Good luck dear!

  7. weeee!! that’s amazing….ahh. a new start is always a great thing. (-: i hope you find your hairband…)-;

  8. Congrats on the purchase!! Hope the move goes well πŸ™‚

  9. I hope you find your headband, nothing annoys me more than trying to find something I really really want.
    you will find it though, just when you stop looking probably… πŸ™‚
    congrats on the house – yay! I am headed in the opposite direction right now, I may be leaving my new home (due to room mate/brother) and headed back to parents house for a few months to regroup. That’s alright though, I really think everything happens for a reason!
    gorgeous pic!

  10. bwhahahaha girl you will find that shit … and umm if not I’ll send you one LOL. CONGRATS on the house boo.

  11. Congratulations on the house. Hope the move goes very well. Do work too hard!
    You’re fabulous! xx

  12. YAHOO!!! I know you’re so beyond thrilled to have a house and as frustrating as the packing/moving/unpacking can be, you’re going to have something rad to show for at the end of it all. AND, you won’t have to worry about it any more.
    Take your time with the process is my only advice. Don’t let it rush you.
    And that head wrap…no wonder you miss it so much. Its lovely.
    YAY again!
    Rachel

  13. So cool with the house, congrats! πŸ™‚ I’d like to buy one and be able to have a whole scrap-studio, but our appartment is alright too! πŸ˜‰
    Hope you find your head wrap!
    // Γ…sa

  14. Huge Congrats to all of you and good luck with the move. Hope you are all settled in very soon.

  15. I really love the pictures and the new clothes very classy but vintage and high style without the high price tag. Good luck with the move and finding your headband.

  16. UMMM since your moving I need your new address sending wedding invites.

  17. Congratulations! Moving is hectic but look at the bright side! Make it fun! It’s a beautiful experience. I am dying to move also. I’ve been living in my home for 11 years now but, hope to sell this one and buy a new one soon (maybe 2 years??lol). Will you be taking pictures of the new place? I would love to see some pictures when you settle in… Happy moving!

  18. Congratulations! Moving is hectic but look at the bright side! Make it fun! It’s a beautiful experience. I am dying to move also. I’ve been living in my home for 11 years now but, hope to sell this one and buy a new one soon (maybe 2 years??lol). Will you be taking pictures of the new place? I would love to see some pictures when you settle in… Happy moving!

  19. hope all goes well with the move Kim, hugs xxx

  20. totally feel you on the scraf, i lost my absolute fave, go to, make every outfit snappy earrings months upon months ago and i’m still not over it, they were in my dream last night, haha.

  21. found your blog through wilna’s. i really enjoyed my visit, and will pop in again soon!

  22. OK one of these days, can you share how you put that scarf thingy on your head? I don’t know why I can’t seem to accomplish “the look”…perhaps my head is just too big??!

Leave a Reply

