inhale…

it’s that time when the air is lighter…the sky brighter
when leaves dance across sidewalks and float like magic.
when the smell of warm candles makes everything better…
when nature takes a breath…and exhales softly.

it’s that time when the fantasy of summer ends…the grass mends.
when holidays with friends and family are just around the bend…
when sweaters warm the skin…and sunsets warm the soul.
when we all get a little closer…even when far away.

call it what you like…autumn or fall…
but "IT’S that time."

journal entry…september 26th, 2007


photo: november 6, 2007
Crown point, IN
1892221501_ee3b5da1d7_b

19 Comments to “inhale…”

  1. Oh, wow, I love that tree!! Don’t have any of those where I live 😦

  2. the trees are starting to turn colors here too. the weather is turning cold and i’m not looking forward to that.
    i lived in san antonio for about 4.5 years. we left when my husband joined the army, but he lived there all his life. we miss is so much. i think once he gets out of the army we are going to have our house built there.
    so if you need any suggestions on the area, i’m glad to help! ooooh, for cool photo’s, go to the japanese tea gardens by the zoo. 🙂
    xoxo
    xoxo

  3. I am so lovin that photo girl .. I need pics like that but in the NM weather and atmosphere that aint even much possible..good talking to you today, you had me crackin up LOL..and you know I found super saver ho on discount right??? LOL
    Aight boo
    XO
    Sasha

  4. I’m so excited about it too!!! 🙂

  5. that photo is just breathtaking! happy happy fall 🙂

  6. My kids have never seen trees that change colors in the fall (darn Phoenix…). Sigh.

  7. Fall is my absolute favorite time of the year.
    The chill in the air.
    The foggy mornings.
    Cozy sweaters.
    The changing leaves.
    Simply Delightful.

  8. So pretty. Wish you could hear me say “so pretty” much more interesting than when I write it. You know I love fall.

  9. I love fall for taking beautiful pictures!!!!

  10. autumn is beautiful. so is this picture!
    loving your blog a lot.

  11. what an amazing photo! living in az, nothing like that here, and still in the 100’s!

  12. the photo is perfect!! 🙂

  13. Seriously thank you for posting that pic of your tree. I miss autumn here in AZ! Beautiful blog girl!

  14. oh kimberly! i can see that being so much fun! kim and kimberly!!! 😀 haha.
    that would be amazing.
    fall is SO HERE. i’m mega happy. i’m thinking, photos in leaves soon!
    lovelovelove, kimxxooo

  15. Autumn is in my blood…born Oct 5! That photo is gorgeous! Have I told you lately that I ♥♥♥ your blog!

  16. Oh, I love Autumn/Fall too! or is it change I’m in love with? Fall does present my favorite colors and I was born in fall too… could be why I love it so 🙂 Loved the post!

  17. what a beautiful post. . . *hugs*

  18. I heart your yellow tree sooooooooo much. Wowee… Funny how strange things like that can bring so much inspiration. 🙂

Leave a Reply

