Diary of a sick girl: Day 1

I am going to see a cardiologists to have my heart tested soon…but until I get better, I have decided to document my feelings on my illness…sorry but I am not a "just show the good" kinda girl…this is my therapy:) So for a while…my posts will be out of character or at least "out of my online character".


57 Comments to “Diary of a sick girl: Day 1”

  1. Hey girl…I am calling you tonight .. being praying for you .. and I love you sweetness..get some rest and feel better soon .

  2. my heart is broken because yours hurts.
    you are amazing.
    and loved.
    and WILL get through this.
    you are inspiration.
    bed head and all.
    xo,
    aw

  3. Oh, Kim. My heart is with you. That is my favorite song. You don’t need to worry about making that bed…The day still goes. Just keep giving those two little ones hugs and kisses…It helps. I am in Texas if you need anything let me know.
    Annemarie

  4. My sweet girl don’t worry about the things that don’t matter like the bed and stuff…take care of you!! I hope you find some relief for your pains. Your song and your voice was absolutely beautiful!

  5. Love you girl.
    I’m praying for you.

  6. You are a fighter Kim!! You can make it through anything!! Hold on there girl!! You did a beautiful job at singing that song!!! Hugs and I’m thinking about you!! Let me know if there is anything I can do to help you!!!
    Cassandra

  7. Wow.
    Okay, i’m drying up my tears.
    That was powerful Kimmie.
    You are always on my mind.
    I’ve been missing you, but I know you can’t be here right now.
    I have sent up, and will continue to send up many many prayers for you.
    You will get better, I know it!
    Love you girl.
    –TL

  8. I lift up my eyes to the hills—
    where does my help come from?
    My help comes from the LORD,
    the Maker of heaven and earth.
    He will not let your foot slip—
    he who watches over you will not slumber;
    indeed, he who watches over Israel
    will neither slumber nor sleep.
    he LORD watches over you—
    the LORD is your shade at your right hand;
    the sun will not harm you by day,
    nor the moon by night.
    The LORD will keep you from all harm—
    he will watch over your life;
    the LORD will watch over your coming and going
    both now and forevermore.

  9. I haven’t heard that song in about 4 years at least. I love how sweet and innocent it is and how true it holds to our hearts everyday. Kim, I know that we all go through hard times and you can overcome this and move to the next stage in life. Have faith girl!

  10. you are strong,
    you are wise,
    you are loved,
    you are kind,
    you will be stronger,
    you will be wiser,
    you will have more love,
    you will have more kindness…
    you’re always in my thoughts Kim…
    d

  11. I am thinking about you babe!!
    I hope you feel better soon.
    xoxoxoxo

  12. i am praying for you kim that your heart and strength will stay strong and mend 🙂 ((hugs))

  13. sweet girl…
    missing you and thinking about you everyday.
    beautiful song, beautiful girl.
    you will overcome.
    xoxo

  14. first of all you can sing girl, wow and second I love you and I am here for you.
    corinnexxx

  15. we love you girl! hang in there!

  16. You are very very precious, Kim. Really.
    I’m so glad you can sing that song, and that you can sing it and it will give you hope.
    Keep singing that song.
    What a powerful God…
    who is capable to do so much
    for those who trust in him.

  17. i haven’t been lucky enough to meet you yet (new to the scrapping scene…) but i see what an impact you have on the wonderful ladies over there. i wanted to let you know that you’ll be in my prayers.
    read psalm 20 as though all of us are substituting the “you”s for “kim”.
    i’ll be thinking of you.

  18. I am praying for you girlie. I know you are stong and you WILL get through this with flying colors. If I can, and KIMMIE can.
    btw you are beautiful without any makeup… I wish I looked that good and oh my…Mariah watch OUT. 🙂
    We are here for you – thank you for sharing – I know that was hard… *hugs*

  19. I’m thinking of you and praying for you every day! I wish I could help you somehow. You are strong and you’ll get through this. I just know it! Lots and lots of love Kim!
    Linda

  20. My heart and prayers are with you Kim. I wish I had the cure for whatever you are going through. I think of you often and pray for your safe recovery. Bless you!!

  21. My heart and prayers are with you Kim. I wish I had the answers to cure whatever you are going through. Be strong and hang in there! Bless you precious one.

  22. you’re in my thoughts! you will get through this. and you have a beautiful voice. a beautiful heart. love, cathy

  23. That definetly was touching and I feel for you Kim!!
    I really cannot think of words to say, all I can hope is that you get through it and just rise to the top:)
    I am thinking of you everyday!

  24. That was so beautiful, it brought tears to my eyes. I will keep you in my prayers. I have faith that God will bring you through this. Do not lose hope, because He has a grand purpose for you! You have used this video & your gift to show glory to Him and I know that He will give you comfort for that. I hope you feel better very soon!
    -Sarah
    ps. Your voice is so beautiful!

  25. I just discovered your blog a few weeks ago (through Amber, I think?) and I think you have a very genuine and sweet online presence, so I just wanted to pop in and say hello and give you some support. Your faith is strong and that will take you through this trial and many others. You are obviously loved by many people and we will all keep you in our thoughts and prayers. I hope that you will have some answers soon and that all works out for the best.
    Many hugs to you!
    P.S. You have a beautiful voice! =)

  26. I just wanted to send you a big hug…and your singing was amazing, loved the song!! Things will get better!!

  27. Kimberly. You are amazing. And sweet and blessed. I know God has his hand on you and you will get through this.
    Many prayers and hugs to you.
    xoxo,
    Steph

  28. my heart hurts for you!!so glad that you are hanging on to your faith as you go through this terrible storm!! try to remember that ” Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of JOY” psalm 126 vs5.
    keeping you close to my heart and in my prayers!
    julie(lalscrap)

  29. You and your family are in my prayers Kim.
    Just keep your strong faith in God.
    My heart goes out to you!

  30. Oh sweetie, hang in there!! You will make it through all of this!! Keeping you in my prayers and sending lots of love your way!! By the way…Girl, your voice is beautiful!!

  31. hang in there girl. this was such a powerful moment.. thanks for being open and sharing and please stop wearing make-up! you look beautiful just how you are. my thoughts are with you, wishing you all the strength needed to get thru this..

  32. I’m usually a lurker but wanted to come out of hiding to say that you will be in my prayers and I truly hope that you feel better soon.
    I went through a really terrible period this last year with feeling awful and being scared and anxious. Some days I couldn’t get out of bed. I was told I had fibromyalgia. That alone made me feel even worse. Here I am though months later feeling like I might actually be on the mend. Some days are more difficult than others and I struggle but the good days are starting to happen again.
    I’m not sure what kind of illness you have but I can relate to the medical profession looking at test after test only to look “normal” on a lab result.
    It’s a scary place to be not knowing.
    Thank you so much for sharing your feelings.
    beautiful song!
    Hang in there!
    ((hugs))
    Melissa

  33. you are strong. don’t forget that.

  34. Praying for you. Get better soon.

  35. Get well soon Kim… keeping you in my thoughts and prayers…
    xoxo

  36. Praying for you lovely…that He will answer your cries, and give you peace and strength. Keep singing to the Lord…it’ll get you through. Have you ever heard of a worship song called ‘Blessed Be Your Name’? It’s by a British guy called Matt Redman, and it’s all about praising God through the hard times (this guy actually wrote it when his wife had a miscarriage, I think)…you might be able to find it online…I think it’d comfort you. If not, drop me an email (stephbaxteruk@hotmail.com), and I’ll send it to you via email. Peace and love, Steph xxx

  37. Kim
    you look so broken it breaks my heart……..
    I love you and am praying for you EVERY day……
    Know that you have many friends and people who care for you…god bless sweetie……it will be good….you know that.
    xxxx

  38. Hi Kimmy
    I’ve been gone for a month or so now too.
    I didn’t know what was going with you.
    You ARE going to get through this. Stay strong in your faith. I’m praying for you.
    I’m going to pm you my e-mail addy. Please send my yours.
    Sandra

  39. Kim-
    I’ve been thinking of you and was so happy to see you posted. And even happier to hear you sing a beautiful song!
    I just know you will get though this. Like said before, You are using your talents to glorify the Lord- He will carry you through this.
    take care of what’s important- we will all be cheering you on!
    xxx
    jessica

  40. Wow, thanks for sharing your heart! I will pray complete and quick healing over your body. What a beautiful song too! Love the lyrics! Blessings!

  41. That was just so beautiful Kim…Exodus 15:26 I am the Lord who heals you.
    Love you.

  42. Kim, I know you don’t know me…I’ve never posted before but I am so sad because you are sick. I stumbled on your Blog a few months ago and check it out every now and then. When I saw that you were sick…I was shocked. Know that there are so many people praying for you…you have your faith, your family and your friends.
    Stay strong, Kim. Peace to you.
    Leslie

  43. ((((big hugs)))))
    i can’t imagine but know that so many people are here for you and love you.
    and like i told you already, you are strong and amazing.
    and so is your voice. beautiful indeed.
    *mwah*

  44. Praying for you, Kim!
    I am sos orry you are going thru all this-He will get you thru. 🙂

  45. Kim, what’s wrong?! Have you written about the details of your illness? If so, can you link back to it? I’m so sad to hear you’re not well. My best friend just spent 2 years being sick, to find out that she has celiac disease. She’s 100% now that she knows, but her life was miserable until the docs figured it out. I hope they figure out what’s happening with you as soon as humanly possilbe.
    Much Love ~ Melain

  46. just want you to know i’m thinking of you.
    a lot.
    all my love, jen

  47. You will make it through this, keep praying and keep being strong 🙂
    I hope you feel much better soon 🙂
    (your voice is beautiful!)
    Charin

  48. you are so brave. and lovely. who cares about makeup anyway? sending good thoughts your way.

  49. I am back…
    to give more love.
    to lend my hand, my shoulder, my ear.
    and to let you know…
    I really am thinking of you.
    be strong.
    xo
    d

  50. Thank you for sharing yourself with all of us..documenting this time in such a way is going to mean so much to you and to your family when you are finally at a point that you feel strong and can look back at what you have overcome! Just from reading your blog I can tell you are such a beautiful, wonderful, humble person who is so loved. I’m thinking of you…

  51. #1. You totally could win American Idol.
    #2. My heart hurts for you because YOU are hurting.
    I miss you friend and hope that you are feeling better each day and that you are getting all the answers you need.
    xoxox
    H

  52. i have been on vacation and i just saw that you weren’t feeling well on rhi’s blog. 😦
    i hope things look up for you soon……come see us at sis when you feel up to it. sending hugs your way,
    kristina

  53. i meant STILL not feeling well….i knew you were sick but had no idea it was so bad.:(
    p.s. you CAN sing. 🙂

  54. I am so sorry you are sick. I really hope things get better for you soon. That is a beautiful song and your voice is lovely too. Hang in there!

  55. hi there,
    i don’t know you, only via SIs. i did meet you in anaheim this past feb at the round table dinner.
    and omgosh, my heart goes out to you, dear girl. i hope and pray they find answers for you, and can give you all the medical support needed for you to be back to your normal self.
    blessings,
    erin yamabe
    p.s. i LOVE your voice!

  56. kim-i want you to know that i’m thinking of you and praying….and that i think you are such a beautiful, special person. i want you to be okay-SOON! all my love friend-

  57. Hi Kim! I’ve been a lurker here on and off for a while and I just caught up with your blog and I am so sorry that you’re going through this. I don’t want to bore you with my story but I have a rare bone disorder and I’ve been dealing with doctors not really knowing how or what to do with me–been bounced around so many times from one doc to another lol. So if you ever need to talk or vent about this experience I’m here.
    Hope you have a happy day soon =)
    Jenn

Leave a Reply

